Uncategorized

Affirmations

Before I get start just a few disclaimer; I’m not a professional, I usually don’t know what I’m talking about, this is just want I’ve found that I’m trying.

I’ve decide to try affirmations; basically telling myself something until I believe it. I’m not entirely a stranger to affirmations, having tried them throughout the years, though never for more than a few days.

I’m going to do 4(explanation later) affirmations, and everyday for 30 days(seems popular) I’ll said them to myself in the mirror. Then I wait and see if it works.

The mirror thing is suppose to make them work better, don’t ask me why I don’t really understand(someone please explain). The 30 days thing seems to be all the rage, and I just like the number 7(no explanation, just do).

I just finished reading “Ho’oponopono” it’s about the Hawaiian reconciliation and forgiveness practice. They use affirmations to forgive themselves and others. It’s a really interesting book, the part that made me want to try this was that a man used this to cure some people who were suffering from mental illness.

But before I telling what the 4 affirmations are, you should know that they will represent different things to different people.

I am sorry.

Please forgive me.

I love you.

Thank you.

I’ve changed them to fit me, just as you should if you do them. It’s a very personal journey, and everyone’s journey is unique.

This is my second day of doing them. I thought that I’d feel silly, but they actually make me feel better.

It’s like having someone tell you everything you’ve ever wanted to hear. Even though it is just myself.

Leave a Reply

