Online Counseling

I’ve been thinking about trying counseling for awhile, but I had all the usually excuses(no time, who do I go to, etc…). Then I randomly thought wouldn’t it be great if I could get counseling online, guess what you can and I did.

There are some serious pros to online counseling, like talking when you feel like it, not having to remember everything once a week, and most you can get help in the moment.

I used BetterHelp for the free trial week. In that short amount of time I started to see improvement in myself. But at $45 a week, it was a little pricey for me and that they don’t accept my insurance.

After the BetterHelp I considered paying and continuing but then I found 7cups which is free(for the most part). On 7cups they aren’t professional counselors, but they have received training, and really for me this was better. I was looking for people to support me and give me compassion. I read everything on what I supposed to do, so I know what to do, I just need someone to help motivate me.

I personally think online counseling maybe better than regular counseling, but this is just my personally opinion.

Leave a Reply

