Uncategorized

Sore Muscle Relief

A few days ago I posted about how I have sore muscles from over exercising. Today I’m going to share all the ways I found that help me over come my soreness.

Hydration

Water is the most important thing the body needs. If the body don’t have enough water it begins to shut down. So drink lots of liquids, bonus for liquid with vitamins.

Vitamin C

The sun is the one of the best sources for vitamin C. Another good source is oranges, lemons, strawberries, and banana, basically any fruit (anyone thinking smooth).

Stretching

Studies have shown that stretching can reduce the healing time for muscles. Both dynamic(moving) and static(holding) stretching will help.

Active Rest

Active rest can be anything from yoga to walking. It a workout that doesn’t make leave you sweating. It simply doing enough movement to increase blood circulation.

Hot and Cold

You can do hydrotherapy in the shower by turning the knob from hot to cold to hot every 20 minutes. Or you can use a hot water bottle and a ice pack, 20 minutes then switch.

Chamomile Tea

An ancient drink that will help with the pain. I don’t know if this really works but I just love drinking tea so I had to add it. I don’t think it will hurt.

Rest

Time heals all wounds. If nothing else works just spending a day recuperating(AKA watching tv and eating ice cream all day) will do wonders.

Leave a Reply

