Uncategorized

Combating Illness

Some of you may have noticed that I haven’t posted in a few days. There is a very good reason, I’ve been sick. Actually, I’m still a little sick.

Being who I am, in the past few days I’m been trying every natural cure I can find. I’ve come up with a list of what works, and what doesn’t.

*Before you try any of these consult your doctor if you have any serious medical condition.

Detox Bath

I just used Dr. Teal’s Epsom Bath Salt(It made me smell like mint and rosemary) in the hottest water I could stand. This is suppose to work like a sauna, sweat out all of the toxins by increase lymphatic systems effectiveness. I was definitely sweating, I had to get out for water. I downed about a gallon of water, but that means I’ve replace the dirty water with clean water(I’m not a doctor). After being in an hour I felt light headed getting out, so be forewarned. I think this helped because my glands weren’t as swollen.

Water

Hydration the cure for everything. It’s can help everything from pimples to the flu. I talk about this many times on my blog.

Herbal Tea

This isn’t just about hydration, many herbs have been found to contain compounds of vitamins, micro nutrition and minerals that help your body fight off infections.

  • Mint has micro nutrition that help balance your hormones.
  • Ginger helps with flu and cold like symptoms.
  • Green tea can increase your immune system.
  • Chamomile tea can increase your immune system and help you sleep.

Fruits and Veggies

Like the herbal teas fruits and veggies contain many things your body needs to fight off illness. Especially, oranges which are high in vitamin C. Anyone else thinking smoothies.

Exercising

I know what you’re thinking, I’m sick and you want me to go to the gym. Actually no, think going for a short walk or doing some yoga. Exercising won’t reduce the days that your sick, studies have shown that it will make you feel better.

And that finishes my list, I hope this helps you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

