Improving Self Control

Let me start by saying, I don’t have perfect self control, I’ve been known to eat to much, sleep in and lose my temper. But I am trying to improve myself, and this is some of the research I’ve done.

There are several ways to improve self control; remove, replace and exercise begin the most common.

Removing is basically what it sounds like. You want to stop watching so much TV, sell your TV. This is may seem extreme, but it works. I want to have more time in my day, so I watch how I spent my time, then I slowly removed things that were taking up my time. P.S. I still watch show on my computer.

Replacing a bad habit is easier said than done, because you have to put for thought into it. If you want to eat healthier, donate all your junk food and only keep health food in your house.

Exercise just like muscles, self control is something that gets stronger with practice. When I started learning self restraint, I overdid it I forbid myself from eating any unhealthy food. That didn’t last long, why because just like exercise you have to start small and work your way up. Instead of never allow sweets again, only allow them when someone else was around, what worked for me.

Leave a Reply

