Uncategorized

The Library AKA My Private Retreat

Movies are great if you what to be mindless for a while. But they won’t ever be exactly what you what them to be, though you may find movies that come close. That’s why I love reading books, the book is my script and I get to make the movie the way I want to.

Imagination is a gift to be used. When I read that when I use it the most. I’m a very visual thinking, give me a book that makes me what to do a movie, and I am a happy camper.

People talk about how boring books are, how movies have more actions. They could not be further from the truth. When I read “Captian Blood” there were swords fights, brawls, and the drama. And I got to see it all from the safety of my couch.

I think the reason books make you smart is because, first they exercise your imagination by making you fill in all the details, and second you have to decipher the letters into words and the words into sentences and then into images, and third because they give you how someone else views the world.

Whenever I what to go to the beach for a long weekend but don’t have the money, I pick up a good book. It’s the best way to get away from your problems. And sometimes solve your problems, need more patient bring a book.

This is the best part if you don’t want to lug about a heavy library, you can just lug around your Kindle. Or get the kindle app… or the Wattpad app. Because of the digital age it’s easy to find books.

I hope this get you to give reading a try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

