No Traffic Grind

Everyone (on the internet) says that social media is the number one way to increase blog traffic. But I haven’t found that to be true. I’ve been on social media about a month now and it hasn’t sent me one person.

Am I doing something wrong? Tweeting(or whatever) to much? Not enough?

I thought I’d start small, just a twitter account. When it starts bring in traffic, I’ll add other social medias. But I haven’t even gotten one click through, I’m so sad šŸ˜¦

It’s not that I want to be famous, it’s that I want to know that peopleĀ think I’m worth listening to. I thought I started this for myself, and I still think that, but I also started it to find people who need to hear what I had to say.

I used to be in a terrible head space, but then I found this blog. It was like he’d written it just for me. It started me on my journey of healing, it stopped me from beating myself up, it showed me that I wasn’t alone(that other people hid their problems to).

I’ll keep posting even if it is just for myself, but it’d be nice to have some traffic.

In the comments name a blog that start you on a journey. The name of the blog that started me on healthĀ wasĀ James Clear.

Leave a Reply

