Uncategorized

Avoiding Holiday Stress

The holidays are coming… If you’re anything like me you hate the holidays. Guessing at what gifts loved ones want. Cooking….baking…cleaning…repeat… for everyone who visits.

Don’t get me wrong I love the holidays. I mean the musics, the smells(especially of fresh cookies), the movies and the decorations. I love it all. I could sing Christmas songs all year long.

As much as I love the holidays, they have down sides. So I’ve decided to compile a list ( I like lists đŸ˜‰ ) of how to avoid the down sides.

  • When putting up decorations think of taking them down.
  • Make ahead meals are awesome. Lasagna, Enchiladas, and cockpot meals.
  • Some people just want gift cards. I know it feels like cheating but some people prefer gift cards.
  • Ties, jewelry, and electronics are something everyone wants. Just keep it simple.
  • Events get people out of the house. So do outdoor games. I once sent everyone to the movies so they won’t be under foot while I was cooking dinner.
  • Friends can be family. If family can’t come, odds are you have friends who will.
  • Meeting somewhere(Beach, Ski resort) maybe cheaper than having people into the house.

These are the reasons I’ve survived the holidays. Best seasons wishes to you.

Leave a comment